Organization Structure

The State Administration of Foreign Exchange is a deputy-ministerial-level state administration. Apart from its Communist Party of China (CPC) Committee, the SAFE Head Office consists of eight functional departments, including the General Affairs Department (Policy and Regulation Department), Balance of Payments Department, Current Account Management Department, Capital Account Management Department, Supervision and Inspection Department, Reserves Management Department, Human Resources Department (Internal Auditing Department), and Science and Technology Department. There are also four institutions affiliated with the SAFE, including the Central Foreign Exchange Business Center, Information Center, General Services Center, and Editorial Office of the Foreign Exchange of China journal.

The English translation may only be used as a reference. In case a different interpretation of the translated information contained in this website arises, the original Chinese shall prevail.

Contact Us | For Home | Join Collection

State Administration of Foreign Exchange