Branch Network

The SAFE has set up branches (administrative offices) in various provinces, autonomous regions, and municipalities directly under the Central Government, as well as in some cities with sub-provincial status. In addition, the SAFE has established central sub-branches in some prefectural-level cities and sub-branches in some county-level cities. These branches, central sub-branches, and sub-branches operate on the same premises as the local PBC branches and sub-branches.

The SAFE network consisted of the following:

Layers of organization


(Administrative   Offices)


Central  Sub-branches


Number of institutions







The English translation may only be used as a reference. In case a different interpretation of the translated information contained in this website arises, the original Chinese shall prevail.

Contact Us | For Home | Join Collection

State Administration of Foreign Exchange